Emerald Gaming Forums

Articles, News, Reviews and more. All at the EG Forums!

HomeNewsCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Advisor Reviews: Professor Layton and the Last Specter

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Theadvisor1234

Location : I'd tell you, but you must solve this puzzle first.

PostSubject: Advisor Reviews: Professor Layton and the Last Specter   Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:55 pm

INTRODUCTION:
If you know me very well, then you will know that I am a huge fan of Professor Layton. Sure, I like Sonic, Mario, and a little Portal 2 as much as the next guy, but to me, when it comes to the complete package, nothing delivers like a Layton game. So, when this game came out in the states two weeks ago, I had to buy it. This game begins a second trilogy that takes place 3 years before the events of the first game, Curious Village. Do I think that this game (also known as Specter’s Call in Europe) has the trilogy off to a good start? Read along to find out.
=================
Story:
Hershel Layton is a successful young professor in London. He is the youngest in his field, and, because of his success, the envy of the other teachers at the university he teaches at. Because of his dedication, he often sleeps in his office. On one particular day, he discovers a note from his good friend, Clark Triton. In addition to his job as a professor, Layton is also an archeologist, and used to study with Clark back at the academy. However, upon reading the note, he becomes perplexed. Clark has become the mayor of a small town in the English countryside by the name of Misthallery. However, the nature of the note is one of urgency. Clark claims that a specter has be terrorizing the town at night, wrecking buildings, and forcing people to evacuate. His curiosity piqued, Layton gets in his car and begins to speed towards the village.