Emerald Gaming Forums

Articles, News, Reviews and more. All at the EG Forums!

HomeNewsCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Top 20 Games of 2011 (20-11)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hypah
Banned

PostSubject: Top 20 Games of 2011 (20-11)   Thu Jan 12, 2012 9:10 am

This year was awesome in gaming, many great games came out, a lot of people got hyped, we all got addicted to Skyrim, it was just like Nintendo’s E3 2010 Presentation (man, that thing was awesome), so let’s see who gets in this list in TOP 20 GAMES OF 2011.

Back to the Future: The Game

I’m a huge fan of the Back to the Future franchise and the 1st film is a masterpiece, this is what inspired me to make home movies when I was 9 (which I won’t show to you >=( ).
I am new to the point n click genre, the only game I’ve played was the NES version of Maniac Mansion (sweet times), and with a great story, nice acting and cartoonish graphics, it feels great, it was nice to see Michael J. Fox’s character back in action and awesome to see some of the cast return to dub the game.

Terraria

It’s like minecraft, you construct anything you want, but unlike Minecraft it’s more RPGish and to be true it has more gameplay than Minecraft, heck this game even has bosses, mixing good old plain 2D with crafting with RPG is just genius, a simple game like Terraria achieved 200,000 copies and being top seller at Steam surpassing Witcher 2 and Portal 2, not to mention the graphics that even simple looks good (it reminds me of Super Mario World for some reason).

Orcs Must Die!

Think of a game on the apple’s app store only with more gameplay, more fun and with more exploration, you get Orcs Must Dies, a simple game, yet fun and challenging, I didn’t had so much fun in a XBLA title since Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, it’s addictive, it’s challenging and very simple, it’s the typical Tower Deffense game in a 3rd person perspective which adds more into this game.